Research Visit in Münster

I am currently in Münster for a research visit, where I am a guest of professor Quante, who has produced important work on Hegel’s theory of action. Today I gave a talk discussing the necessary and jointly sufficient conditions for group agency. I received some valuable feedback, which is going to help me to specify the conditions of group agency I argue for in my thesis better. I am not quite satisfied with the account offered by List and Pettit and try to figure out what is lacking from their account.

Today before my talk on group agency
Today before my talk on group agency

While there is a connection between Hegel’s theory of action and the talk I gave today, it will be much more in focus tomorrow, when a text of mine on Hegel’s theory of intentions will be discussed by professor Quante and other people associated with his Lehrstuhl. Again the purpose is to improve parts of my thesis based on the feedback I am going to receive.

You can expect to read  a bit more on group agency and Hegel’s theory of action in the future on this blog.

Picture of the Aasee in Münster
Picture of the Aasee in Münster

Disclaimer: My research visit to Münster has been funded by WRoCAH, which funds my PhD thesis in general.

Leave a Reply

